16 replies to this topic

#1 Mr.Moonbiscuit

Mr.Moonbiscuit

guerilla is my game.

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3307 posts

Posted 19 February 2009 - 01:15 PM

Just a lil post about organic cloning. For an organic rooting solution i use a litre of water i add three table spoons sugar and i cut two to three inch long long lengths of willow branches and let them soak for one month. Willow branches have long been known as a way to root clones and cuttings this is because of the high levels of indolebutyric acid which all your commercial rooting solutions have synthetic versions of. This is one of the oldest and best working rooting solution. hope this helps someone. <edit> im not going to change the original post as to show im still learning one you dont have to let it sit for a month its actually fine to let is sit for three days, and some say its better as it wont turn bad as it could do otherwise. also you dont need the sugar, so pretty much to sum it up three days no sugar lol.

Edited by Mr.Moonbiscuit, 07 March 2010 - 09:45 PM.

• godspeedsuckah, jangel, 4everhydro and 6 others like this

Please Visit Our Paid Sponsors

#2 MrPig

MrPig

Tokin & smokin

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 30 posts

Posted 19 February 2009 - 02:59 PM

this is an awesome thread, gracias. theres a brief mention of this method on Jorjes Medical Grow Bible, but thanks for putting it in to detail.
  • Aint easy bein Geezy likes this

#3 Mr.Moonbiscuit

Mr.Moonbiscuit

guerilla is my game.

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3307 posts

Posted 19 February 2009 - 03:13 PM

yeah i forgot to mention that i started off my seeds this year with this mix and the roots seem to be much more well developed i just started them on valentines day and they already show the root structure of a 2 week old plant

#4 Mr.Moonbiscuit

Mr.Moonbiscuit

guerilla is my game.

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3307 posts

Posted 21 February 2009 - 12:38 AM