10 replies to this topic

#1 g0t420ndacivic

g0t420ndacivic

Medicine man

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 349 posts

Posted 29 August 2007 - 11:41 PM

does any body use cal-mag and liquid karma if so i notice that them liiquids a brown and now that i added them to my rez my roots are now brown this is ok? thats from them absorbing the liquid they are floating in?thanks(yes i am a total newb!!!!) peace

Please Visit Our Paid Sponsors

#2 the.fatman.cometh

the.fatman.cometh

Master Gardener

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2498 posts

Posted 30 August 2007 - 12:00 AM

I'm not familiar with those, but your logic makes sense to me. I'm a hydro grower myself, but I'm not sure about those nutes, ya know? Peace

#3 Guest_THE BEAR_*

Guest_THE BEAR_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 August 2007 - 12:04 AM

its normal for roots to brown with certain nuts..dont know if this is the reason for their is also a desiease that turns your roots brown then black..

#4 Tokecrazy

Tokecrazy

Hydro Guru

• Super Administrators
  • 6448 posts

Posted 30 August 2007 - 04:52 AM

Why are you using cal-mag?I use cal-mag in R/O & distilled water to put back cal in the water.Are the roots above the water white,if so the nutr are coloring the roots in the water.I use GH 3 part and diamond nectar and the roots that hit the water turn alittle brown from the nutr.PEACE

#5 Guest_btdt_*

Guest_btdt_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 August 2007 - 06:32 AM