15 replies to this topic

#1 420circuit

420circuit

Educated Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Posted 20 April 2017 - 04:45 PM

Got some of this solvent and will be using it instead of Everclear for the next batch of edible cannabis oil. Planning to take a few pictures during the extraction process to share my results. Currently blending with coconut oil and making into capsules, planning to use MCT oil this time, a product that is made with coconut oil. The Extractohol is a little cheaper than Everclear when purchased in 5 gallon amount. I should be able to do this next week. This is currently legal in Colorado, but I am still keeping it out of sight as a courtesy to the neighbors. Hoping the aroma won't be as strong as Everclear during the boil, masking that smell is challenging. FYI, I've been making and taking cannabis oil since 2012 in an attempt to prevent a brain tumor from growing back. So far so good.

extract
extracto

• Tokecrazy, ISO2BWELL, KnuckleDragger and 1 other like this

Please Visit Our Paid Sponsors

#2 IammuA

IammuA

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 764 posts

Posted 21 April 2017 - 09:23 AM

good luck with the extractions my friend :passit:

I am gonna make some alcohol for extraction meself.

:D

muA

• Tokecrazy and KnuckleDragger like this

#3 BikerPepe

BikerPepe

gardener

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 663 posts
  • LocationN.E. WA.

Posted 23 April 2017 - 02:10 PM

nice.  that everclear ads up fast.  look forward to hearing how the extractohol is going to work out for you.

was that a local purchase or an online order?

#4 KnuckleDragger

KnuckleDragger

Destroyer of Worlds

• Super Administrators
  • 19882 posts
  • LocationTexas, The one and only

Posted 23 April 2017 - 03:50 PM

http://www.extractohol.com/

• Tokecrazy and BikerPepe like this

#5 IammuA

IammuA

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 764 posts

Posted 24 April 2017 - 12:56 AM