86 replies to this topic

#1 sawyer05

sawyer05

Enthusiast

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 152 posts

Posted 29 October 2013 - 07:17 PM

Hello all, I'm new here and I just wanted to introduce myself a little bit. First off I am totally new to growing. I regularly smoke due to chronic pain and anxiety but it's hard for me to afford to buy it constantly so this is why I'm looking to grow my own for personal use, I'm not looking to sell or distribute. I have two herniated discs in my back and damage from a gunshot wound in my lower back. I do not take any prescription meds due to the fact that I was addicted to opiates years ago. I'm currently in college studying HVAC and basic electricity stuff like home wiring, principles etc. I live in a small apartment by myself in the outskirts of a college town. My questions I have right now are pretty simple. If you were in my situation, what would you use to grow in? Tent, stealth setup like Rubbermaid, cabinet, or anything else you'd prefer. Ideally I'm looking to grow 3 or 4 plants at a time. I was interested in autos due to their quick growth and short height, would this be ideal or would it be better just to grow a photoperiod plant? Which auto strain or photo strain would you recommend for a first time grower with limited space? Lastly how much do you reckon I will end up spending? I have a small budget, I'm not looking to spend over 200 dollars. Space is an issue so I cant have a huge tent or cabinet. My landlord generally leaves us alone but does do maintenance every once in a while, so this is why I prefer a stealth setup. I'd appreciate any input on this, like I said I'm completely new but I've been doing a fair amount of research. Just want to do the best thing possible for my situation.
  • teddys head, PoeticLife, sandbreak and 1 other like this

Please Visit Our Paid Sponsors

#2 KnuckleDragger

KnuckleDragger

Destroyer of Worlds

• Super Administrators
  • 21516 posts
  • LocationTexas, The one and only