#1 BikerPepe

BikerPepe

gardener

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 717 posts
  • LocationN.E. WA.

Posted 03 June 2013 - 05:51 PM

Not sure if this is ok to do or not. I'm kinda thinking NOT, because I don't see any previous similar requests... but I'm a little desperate and figure I've got to get a reliable referral somewhere. If I'm crossing the line... Moderators/Admins, please feel free to delete this thread and accept my humble apology. If this is ok... then it's on with the post! So, I've been using CBR in Spokane for the last 5 yrs. or more. I called today to set an appointment and to my great surprise, find that they appear to have closed their doors... with no warning to active patients (FYI, don't freak if your recently authorized, they say they are still doing verifications). My current authorization expires on the 12th of this month and my regular Dr. (who's cool with MedMJ) has told me he's not comfortable signing authorizations due to some personal, family drug abuse problems he's had in the past. I have a call in to his staff today to see if he's still feeling shy about it. This leaves me with very little time to get my act together, or I may find myself without active authorized protection for the first time, since I started down this road so many years ago. So... I'm looking for other Eastern Washington patients who can give me a solid referral to their authorizing clinic. We all know it's been a rather messy field to play in... with clinics smack talking each other and so on, so I'm looking for a recommendation to a solid clinic. My issues are obvious and undeniable, so I'm not at all concerned about my ability to qualify anywhere... but rather, who to go through that will be professional and available, should the dreaded day ever come that I actually need their backing in court. THCF and CannaCare (or whatever they are calling themselves now) are not ones I'm interested in. Heard to much crap in the past. No need to argue or dissent...