Please Visit Our Paid Sponsors

Indoor 8X8X6 Basement Grow

short plants 8x8 basement indoor medical marijuana michigan environmental controls soil panda film 2000w

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_azure_*

Guest_azure_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 March 2013 - 01:46 PM

Hello, I am new to this forum and figured I'd give things a kick start with my very first grow journal. I have just moved to Michigan from Southern Oregon to begin a new medical marijuana grow. This is my first time growing in this specific climate and in a basement. The grow will occur in a 8x8x6 room with air cooled 2000w hps lights, so we must keep plant height to a minimum. We will veg 12 indica dominate plants in our room for our very first cycle. Once we switch to the 12/12 photoperiod in our grow room, we will began building a separate veg room/clone area to facilitate a perpetual cycle for the next crop. The roots organic soil and nutrient line during this experience. I have two very successful outdoor grows and a single indoor grow under my belt along with several lengthy apprenticeships under master gardeners during my residence in Oregon. I look forward to the new challenges Michigan has to offer, such as new environmental factors and major differences in medical marijuana law. Any unique obstacles and accomplishments will be posted in this log as well. It is also worthy to note that I am a disabled 22 yearold, so all of the DIY processes described are done so with keeping minimal impact and lifting in mind. I hope to be able to evolve to a mostly physically stress free environment. I hope to become a contributing member on this wonderful forum! ANY comments or constructive criticisms are welcome! Pictures and logs coming tonight with noted progress. Log will be continually updated.

Edited by azure, 04 March 2013 - 02:08 PM.

Please Visit Our Paid Sponsors

#2 Blue61

Blue61

Master Gardener

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4556 posts