11 replies to this topic

#1 Turbo

Turbo

Enthusiast

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts

Posted 05 September 2012 - 11:00 AM

Hi,I've read a lot about this subject and have found conflicting opinions. Most recommend a final flush with water 10 days before harvest.This is my first time and I'd appreciate your advice your advice.
I'm using potting mix 75%,vermiculite 25% with a dual spectrum 300 watt CFL in a closet 22"x32".I'm doing a feed,feed,water ratio. K is an unknown sativa strain ,h and C are indicas,Easy Kush..The tricones are starting to develope giving a frosty look and are all clear.I'm in about week 5 of flowering.My veggie phase look a long time about 8 weeks so i expect my flowering phase to also be longer,maybe it's the CFL,i dont know.
I'm feeding them with 2ml/lt biogrow and biobloom,with the water feed they are taking anout 1800ml/week.
If 10 days is recommended to start the final flush before harvest,how do you know when this 10 day period starts? Also do you still water the plants with just water during this 10 day period?

Attached Files

• teddys head and Redcap like this

Please Visit Our Paid Sponsors

#2 Redcap

Redcap

Educated Member

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts

Posted 05 September 2012 - 12:50 PM

I have read the same.10 days to 2 weeks.I think it has to do also with the size of your girls.Im a newb.There will be an expert along soon.
  • HD96 and kittypup like this

#3 Turbo

Turbo

Enthusiast

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts

Posted 05 September 2012 - 01:54 PM

yur right man,these forums are really invaluable and mostly friendly
  • HD96, kittypup and Redcap like this

#4 ileso

ileso

StONeD iLeSO

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5521 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 04:37 AM