3 replies to this topic

#1 bongbonghi

bongbonghi

Happy Grower

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3655 posts

Posted 22 June 2012 - 05:21 PM

I have a question for out resident weed wizards.Vortex which i'm growing out now is Apollo13 x Space Queen and Apollo 13bx which I will be growing out after the summer heat is Apollo 13 x (Apollo 13 x Space Queen).Now for the question will they really be that different from each other since it's basically all the same strains?I really didn't notice how close they were until today when I looked them up on the Seed Finder link.
  • Tokecrazy, plant boy, KaeaneabisSativas and 2 others like this

Please Visit Our Paid Sponsors

#2 couchpotatoking

couchpotatoking

Medicine Maker

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 490 posts
  • Locationso high i may never come down!

Posted 09 July 2012 - 03:04 AM

Just a guess, id think it be alot more apollo stable, less space queenie phenos.....im no expert, just a thinker,lol Ive been running vortex for about 2 years now and was just gifted a few vortex bx2? ...didnt know it existed, but ill find out soon enough,lol
  • Tokecrazy, plant boy, KaeaneabisSativas and 1 other like this

#3 stocktonT

stocktonT

Has many harvests

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1101 posts

Posted 04 March 2013 - 10:13 AM

I would think this is part of a cubing process to get Apollo 13 in seed form, or as close as it is possible. From what I gathered online Subcool has the elite cut of Apollo 13 (female) and to make Vortex he crossed that with his Space Dude (Space Queen male). Now, just like Mr. Soul did with his Princess (mother of Cinderella) he crossed it with another strain, then picking male offspring from the F1 generations that are closest to the mother plant to make back crossing, or Cubing as they say. I believe that Mr. Soul did 4 or 5 back crosses before he got to Cinderella99 which was supposed to be about 99% Princess (name on the mother clone only plant).