#1 papaSmurf

papaSmurf

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • LocationSouth-central Europe

Posted 27 March 2012 - 09:56 AM

Hey guys!

First of I would like to give a big up to all passionate growers, which dedicate their time and all other needed resources to this plant! For some time now I've been thinking about growing myself and the decision is final ā€“ I will grow! As any responsible human being I did a whole lot of research before even buying anything and I've came to some conclusions, which I'd like to share with experienced growers in hope you'll be able to guide me and give your feedback.

I will be growing in my bedroom with approval of my flat mate, but I would nonetheless like to keep my growing space as stealth as possible. Where I come from there is no such thing as medicinal marijuana ;) I've been smoking for 15 years or so and I grew tired of overpaying for bad quality street weed! So here is my planned setup:

Space

All together: 40cm(1.3ft) depth X 80cm(2.6ft) length X 160cm(5.25ft) height
Grow/vegi (upper left space): 40cm(1.3ft) depth X 50cm(1.65ft) length X 50cm(1.65ft) height
Equipment (upper right space): 40cm(1.3ft) depth X 30cm(1ft) length 50cm(1.65ft) height
Flowering (bottom space): 40cm(1.3ft) depth X 80cm(2.6ft) length X 110cm(3.60ft) height
*Look at the attached picture

Lights

I decided the best thing for me are the CFLs, since this is my first project and I really don't want to burn anything, it's supposed to be for personal use so the yield doesn't have to be in kilos and it will help reduce the electricity bill. Please comment on the CFLs number and placement.

Grow (vegi): 4x23W CFL (cool/bright white) 6500*K + 1x23W CFL (warm/soft white) 2700*K
Flowering: 4x23W CFL (warm/soft white) 2700*K + 2x23WCFL (cool/bright white) 6500*K
*Different Kelvin specter helps cover the whole specter, not just one. But one is still dominant.