#1 Blue61

Blue61

Master Gardener

• Seasoned Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4556 posts
  • LocationHighville USA

Posted 29 May 2010 - 06:30 PM

Hi Everyone, This is my first attempt at growing MMJ. I hope this journal will help others on what to do or what not to do. I invite all input be it good or bad. :) All critizism welcome, for that is how we learn the most.
I have germed; 6 Northern Lights and 4 White Castle (White Widowx Nirvana's Ice). All seeds came from Nirvana. I was 10 out of 10 on the germ. I'm hopeing to get 2NL and 1WC females.
BTW this is a soil grow.
The soil mix; 5 parts Hyponex soil, 3 parts Coast of Maine (Penobscot Blend) compost, and 2 parts Perlite.
Lights: 2 T5HO 4' l, 4 lamps each.
Lamps; 8 T5HO 6500k (for veg).
These plants will be in a grow tent by the time the long weekend is over. Had some family issues to deal with and didn't get the tent set up before they needed light.:)
I am planning on useing Humboldt Organic nutes. More on that later.
PICS;
#1-2)This is of how NOT to hang your lights...lol
#3-5) Plants in soil 2 days
#6-8) Plants in soil 4 days

Attached File  006 (Small).JPG   46.13KB   26 downloads

Attached File  007 (Small).JPG   33.14KB   30 downloads

Attached File  010 (Small).JPG   60.62KB   25 downloads

Attached File  014 (Small).JPG   62.11KB   25 downloads

Attached File  020 (Small).JPG   37.19KB   23 downloads

Attached File  026 (Small).JPG   67.72KB   23 downloads

Attached File  029 (Small).JPG   55.44KB   21 downloads

Attached File  030 (Small).JPG   59.73KB   26 downloads

Sorry the pics are not to good. I need to find the manual for my camera so I can use the macro.
BTW The soil was to the top of the cups but I didn't pack it down because I new the soil would settle during watering. I water useing a condiment bottle from the dollar store.