- - - - -

Organic Fundamentals

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_J.W._*

Guest_J.W._*
  • Guests

Posted 30 March 2010 - 04:00 PM

Although I'm new to GreenPassion, I've noticed that there are plenty of people on here that share the same passion for growing that I do. While I'm no expert, I constantly try to learn more and improve my own approach to growing Cannabis. In saying that, I've noticed a trend where sometimes newer growers tend to overthink the little stuff and overlook the more important fundamentals that go with growing plants in general. Growing Cannabis has brought many people to horticulture that may not have otherwise been interested, but much of what applies to all plants is also important to growing dank, especially to organic soil growers. I've decided to write some threads that get back to basics and share some important info that helps me, and hopefully helps some of you as well. This first one is about a largely underestimated variable: water quality.

While it doesn't get dicussed much, quality water is actually an integral part of growing any crop, particularly quality cannabis. Everyone knows that crappy water leads to crappy weed, but how many people really know why? Also, how many people spend money and go to great lengths to set up awesome grow areas with top notch soils and nutes, only to skimp out on the only thing more used by their plant in photosynthesis than light: H20.